The Seven Sacraments of the Church

Jesus Christ is the source of the sacraments of the new law. The Catholic Church has seven sacraments: Baptism, Confirmation, Eucharist, Penance, Anointing of the Sick, Holy Orders and Matrimony.

The sacraments touch all the important stages in the life of a Christian and they bring the life of God through Christ to the Christian.